Sun. Jun 16th, 2019

BJP releases list for Andhra, Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections

The Bharatiya Janata party today released a list for the upcoming assembly polls in Andhra and Arunachal Pradesh. In Andhra Pradesh, the saffron party has released the names of 123 candidates, whereas in Arunachal Pradesh 54 candidates have been given poll tickets.

Among the more prominent names is that of Pema Khandu, the current chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh, who will be contesting the assembly elections from the Mukto assembly constituency.

Earlier in the day, the main opposition in Andhra Pradesh, the YSR Congress had released its full list of candidates for 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly constituencies in the state that will go to polls on April 11.

Source link